Brussels, 14 December 2017: The Actuarial Association of Europe (“AAE”) announced today the composition of the new Board of Directors.

  • Thomas Béhar (France), Chairperson
  • Esko Kivisaari (Finland), Vice-Chairperson
  • Kristoffer Bork (Denmark), Immediate Past-Chairperson
  • Mária Kamenárová (Slovakia), member
  • José Manuel Mendinhos (Portugal), member
  • Wilhelm Schneemeier (Germany), member
  • Kartina Thomson (UK), member
  • Falco Valkenburg (The Netherlands), member
  • Lutz Wilhelmy (Switzerland), member

Thomas Béhar, AAE Chairperson said: "Representing the voice of 36 actuarial associations and almost 23,000 actuaries in Europe, I am very honoured to chair the new AAE Board of Directors. The new Board of Directors brings talent, experience and energy to the table and together with a new strategic plan and a new governance, we are ready to address the fascinating challenges that Europe and our profession face today. As we move forward in close cooperation with our members, the European institutions and our European stakeholders, our special focus will remain on the new European regulations and the review of the existing ones. We will also open our work to the wider fields, meaning notably the impact of the Fintech world and the new technology in our European practices.”

Additional information can be found on the AAE website:

- End of press release -

Share Share Share